About Us

Wake Zone is Oak Creek’s premier boat and jet ski rental service located at Bender Park in Oak Creek Wisconsin. We are a brand new business offering only the latest and greatest PWC and jet boat equipment built for all ages and skill levels!

We put our customer’s satisfaction and safety above all by offering personalized training before getting out on the water and can even help you obtain your Wisconsin boaters or renters license if you don’t already have one.

We cater to newbies and experts offering 90HP Sparks & 155HP GTI jet skis.

Whether you’re pursuing a relaxing family day on the lake in our 8 passenger SeaDoo Jet Boat or getting adrenaline fueled air time on the waves, Wake Zone in Oak Creek is the place to be this summer!

Get in touch Wake Zone 4503 East Ryan Road Oak Creek, WI 53154 [email protected] 414-552-1408

Pricing

Equipment Sea-Doo PWC-Spark Sea-Doo PWC-GTI Sea-Doo Jet Boat - Utopia
Seats 2 3 8
Horsepower 90hp 155hp 310hp
Half Hour Price $75/half-hr $85/half-hr N/A
Hour Price $110/hr $125/hr $180/hr
Equipment Seats Horsepower       Half Hour Price Hour Price
Sea-Doo PWC-Spark 2 90hp       $75/half-hr $110/hr
Sea-Doo PWC-GTI 3 155hp       $85/half-hr $125/hr
Sea-Doo Jet Boat - Utopia 8 310hp       N/A $180/hr

All jet ski rentals require a deposit of $250, and boat rentals require a deposit of $500. All additional jet ski passengers are charged $15 each. Price includes tax, insurance and gasoline.

FAQs

If you want a jet ski, you should get all the features you want! Our rentals allow you to ride with not just one, but two other people!

You must be at least 12 years old to drive a wave runner in Wisconsin. However, if you were born after 01/01/1989, you must complete a boating safety course before you can legally drive a jet ski. Anyone born before 01/01/1989 does not need to take the boating safety course, but it is highly recommended.

You can either take the full course online at Boat-Ed.com or BoaterExam.com, or in a physical classroom location. If you are under the age of 16, you must take the boating safety course in the classroom and cannot take it online. If you only want the temporary season rental certificate for $11 go to www.boat-ed.com/wisconsinrental/

There is no law that says you need to be a certain age to ride as a passenger. However, personal watercraft (PWC) manufacturers recommend that all passengers be able to rest their feet flat on the foot wells for stability and safety reasons.

To rent a jet ski, you must be 18 years of age or older because you must be able to legally sign a contract.

Although reservations are not required they are highly recommended. Your reservation can be cancelled without any penalty with at least a seven (7) days’ notice. Any reservation deposits will be treated as a credit toward a future rental.

Yes. Each jet ski rental includes up to three (3) adult life jackets. Because children come in so many different shapes and sizes.

Yes. When you take possession of the jet ski, we provide an operational overview and safety orientation.

Yes. The renter is responsible for any and all damage done to the jet ski while in their possession.

Yes. A security deposit of $500 is required on every jet ski.

Yes. Any equipment rented for more than one day (eight hours or more) receives a 10% discount.

Nothing — they are all different names for the same thing. Personal watercraft (PWC) is a generic term for a type of boat. Jet Ski is a trademarked name for Kawasaki’s PWC’s, and Waverunner is a trademarked name for Yamaha’s PWC’s. Some people think jet ski means it’s a stand-up PWC and wave runner means it’s a sit-down PWC. This is not true. There are both stand-up and sit-down jet skis as well as stand-up and sit-down wave runners.

Gallery